Home |  News |  Conferences |  Commodities |  Publications |  Business Directory |  Resources |  Help
Go to the MEI Online homepage

Search Site:

MEI Online: General Minerals Engineering: Latest News: March 16th 2010


click to find out about MEI Conferences


:: Changes on the AMIRA Board

AMIRA International Limited has commenced calendar 2010 with eight new directors on its board following the AGM and the retirement of some former long serving directors. Douglas Magoon (Teck) was re-elected to the position of Executive Chairman and thanked past directors for their contributions to AMIRA.

The following new directors were appointed to the board:

  • Mick Henderson Russell Mineral Equipment Pty Ltd
  • Fran Burgess Minerals & Metals Group Ltd
  • Steve Burks Bateman Engineering Pty Ltd
  • Aubrey Paverd Compania De Minas Buenaventura
  • Neville Plint Anglo Platinum
  • Peter Kondos Barrick Gold Corporation
  • Kent Hoots Boart Longyear Pty Ltd
  • Ian Willis Anglo American

Dave Olney (Alcoa World Alumina) was reappointed as First Vice President and Joe Pease (Xstrata Copper Australia) was reappointed as Second Vice President. Other continuing board members are Brian Smith (BHP Billiton Limited), Walter Valery (Metso Minerals), Marc le Vier (Newmont Mining Corporation), Rick Gilbert (Freeport McMoran Mining Company), Gary Johnson (Norilsk Process Technology), Calvin Treacy (Consultant) and Juan Carlos Salas (Antofagasta Minerals S.A.).




Click for more info on Flotation '19

Select the list(s) you'd like to join below, enter your email address, choose a content format and click "Join."
[more info]

MEI Online Update
MEI Online Job Vacancies



© 1998-2017, Minerals Engineering International

Email: amanda@min-eng.com