Home |  News |  Conferences |  Commodities |  Publications |  Business Directory |  Resources |  Help
Go to the MEI Online homepage

Search Site:

MEI Online: People News: North America: October 7th 2008


Click for more info on Flotation '19


:: Historic Photograph at Beijing IMPC

Eminence oozes from this photograph, taken at the IMPC in Beijing in September.

Prof. P. Somasundaran of Columbia University, New York, brought together nine elder statesmen of the International Mineral Processing Council, two of whom were recipients of Lifetime Achievement Awards, for a truly historic photo-call.


Pictured from left to right are Profs. Eric Forssberg (Chairman, Stockholm, 1988, and IMPC President 1988-2006),
Heinz Hoberg (Chairman, Aachen, 1997), Douglas Fuerstenau (Lifetime Achievement Award, 1995), P. Somasundaran,
Cyril O’Connor (Chairman, Cape Town, 2003, and IMPC President since 2008), Wang Dianzuo (Chairman, Beijing, 2008),
Janusz Laskowski (Chairman, Warsaw, 1979, and Lifetime Achievement Award, 2008),
Robin Batterham (Chairman, Sydney, 1993), Guven Onal (Chairman, Istanbul, 2006).
Seated is Prof. Jacques Astier, IMPC President from 1968-1985).




Select the list(s) you'd like to join below, enter your email address, choose a content format and click "Join."
[more info]

MEI Online Update
MEI Online Job Vacancies


© 1998-2017, Minerals Engineering International

Email: amanda@min-eng.com