Home |  News |  Conferences |  Commodities |  Publications |  Business Directory |  Resources |  Help
Go to the MEI Online homepage Sponsored by: JKMRC  JKTech    
Search Site:

MEI Online: People News: Australasia: April 12th 2017


click to find out about MEI Conferences


:: 2017 AusIMM Award Winners


A distinguished list of contributors to the AusIMM and the minerals industry have been recognised in the 2017 AusIMM Awards.

Recipients include Joe Pease, Dr Hua Guo, AusIMM Past President Geoff Sharrock, Neil Cole and Ron Morland. These and other distinguished professionals have made significant contributions to their Branches, the Institute and the industry.

The awards were presented at the AusIMM Annual Awards Dinner on Saturday 8 April 2017 in Newcastle, NSW.

Recipients of AusIMM Awards for 2017:

The Institute Medal

Joe Pease FAusIMM

President's Award

Dr Hua Guo FAusIMM

Honorary Fellowship

Geoff Sharrock HonFAusIMM(CP)

Neil Cole HonFAusIMM (deceased)

Beryl Jacka Award

Ron Morland FAusIMM(CP)

Professional Excellence

Sandy Gray MAusIMM, Nick Mooney and Nick Katsikaros

Dr Kathy Ehrig MAusIMM

Professional Excellence - Jim Torlach Health and Safety Award

Steve Durkin MAusIMM

New Professional Award

Robyn Teet MAusIMM

G B O'Malley Award

Anna Eames SAusIMM

Best Paper Prize

"Using Scenarios to Investigate the Long-Term Future of Copper Mining and Guide Exploration Targeting Strategies" - J P Sykes MAusIMM and A Trench FAusIMM (presented at International Mine Management 2016)

Institute or Minerals Sector Service

Dr Damien Giurco MAusIMM

Dr Kevin Wills FAusIMM

Illawarra Branch Heritage Subcommittee

Sir Willis Connolly Memorial Medal

Dr Tony Marxsen




Click for more info on Flotation '19

MEI Blog: for the latest gossip

Select the list(s) you'd like to join below, enter your email address, choose a content format and click "Join."
[more info]

MEI Online Update
MEI Online Job Vacancies


© 1998-2017, Minerals Engineering International

Email: amanda@min-eng.com